Velo Gusto Brunch-View

Tour Package:

  • Experience with guides and celebrities

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION trail bike shirt

  • Culinary delights and local specialities at a delicious brunch

  • GPS data and signposted routes

  • Start number and finisher drink

  • Event village with bike expo, pump track, bike tests and festivities

ROUTE

On the Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour you can expect a good 700 metres in altitude over 16 kilometres. On the way you will enjoy various highlights, and after a pleasant climb that is manageable for everyone, you will be rewarded with a fantastic brunch on the Mittenberg, the hotspot for all (e-)bikers in Chur and the surrounding area. You have to experience the view over the alpine town of Chur and its surrounding mountains for yourself!

Take a look at the route in advance. The most important points will be signposted on site, and you will receive the GPX file of the Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour in advance.

There are no e-bike charging stations available on the Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour, so please start the tour with a full battery.

Content from Fatmap cannot be displayed.

Adjust your cookie settings.

Highlights

Let's go!

From the Event Village in the middle of the normally highly frequented Grabenstrasse, the start of the Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour through the Alpine town of Chur takes you along the first unpaved roads in the direction of Fürstenwald.

Ninos Velo Gusto Challenge by ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION

Via Plantahof Stall, the Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour leads up the Mittenberg on a pleasant climb that is doable for everyone. Have you always wanted to know how you would perform against an Olympic champion? Here we go: on the marked ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava segment you can virtually test yourself against world champion and local hero Nino Schurter!

Mittenberg

You've reached it - the hotspot for all (e-)bikers in Chur and the surrounding area! The Mittenberg is an alp east of the city of Chur. It is idyllically situated on a terrace in a large forest clearing. The Mittenberg offers a magnificent panoramic view of the Chur Rhine Valley, the Grisons mountains and far beyond. Exclusively for the Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour, a brunch with regional products is organised on the Mittenberg. 

Let’s keep it fun – photo challenge

Who will remember these unique moments in the most beautiful or original way? The most creative will be rewarded! Take part in the photo challenge and use the hashtags #oekkbikerevolution and #velogustotour - we are excited!

After enjoying a delicious brunch and the view over the alpine town of Chur and the surrounding mountains, you will head downhill on flowing trails towards the old town.

Back in the Event Village, the finisher drink (for all those wearing the ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION trail bike shirt) will give you fresh energy again - welcome back!

ÖKK photo trap

Of course, you don't have to go home empty-handed. As a special, the ÖKK photo trap awaits you - always smile! Don't worry, you will be made aware of it before the photo spot, so that nothing stands in the way of your personal, unforgettable action picture. Cheese!

Velo Gusto Brunch-View

Tour package:

  • Erlebnis mit Guides und Promis

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Trailbike-Shirt

  • Kulinarische Köstlichkeiten und lokale Spezialitäten beim leckeren Brunch

  • GPS-Daten und ausgeschilderte Strecken

  • Startnummer und Finisher Drink

  • Event-Village mit Bike-Expo, Pumptrack, Biketests und Festbetrieb

ROUTE

Auf der Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour erwarten dich auf 16 Kilometer gut 700 Höhenmeter. Unterwegs kommst du in den Genuss von verschiedenen Highlights, belohnt wirst du nach einer angenehmen, für alle machbaren Steigung, mit einem fantastischen Brunch auf dem Mittenberg, dem Hotspot für alle (E-)Biker in Chur und Umgebung. Die Aussicht über die Alpenstadt Chur und seine umliegenden Berge musst du selbst erleben!

Wirf vorab bereits einen Blick auf die Route. Vor Ort werden die wichtigsten Punkte ausgeschildert, vorab erhältst du das GPX-File der Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour.

Auf der Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour stehen dir keine E-Bike Ladestationen zur Verfügung, wir bitten, die Tour mit vollem Akku zu starten.

Inhalte von Fatmap können nicht angezeigt werden.

Passen Sie ihre Cookie-Einstellungen an.

Highlights

Los geht's

Vom Event-Village mitten in der normalerweise hochfrequentierten Grabenstrasse führt dich der Start der Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour durch die Alpenstadt Chur bereits auf ersten unbefestigten Strassen Richtung Fürstenwald.

Ninos Velo Gusto Challenge by ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION

Über den Plantahof Stall führt die Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour auf einer für alle machbaren, angenehmen Steigung auf den Mittenberg. Wolltest du schon immer mal wissen, wie du dich gegen einen Olympiasieger schlägst? Here we go: auf dem markierten ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava-Segment misst du dich virtuell mit Weltmeister und Lokalmatador Nino Schurter!

Mittenberg

Du hast ihn erreicht – den Hotspot für alle (E-)Biker in Chur und Umgebung! Der Mittenberg ist eine Alp, östlich der Stadt Chur. Sie liegt idyllisch auf einer Terrasse in einer grossen Waldlichtung. Auf dem Mittenberg eröffnet sich einem eine herrliche Rundsicht ins Churer Rheintal, auf die Bündner Bergwelt und weit darüber hinaus. Exklusiv für die Velo Gusto Brunch-View Tour wird ein Brunch mit regionalen Produkten auf dem Mittenberg organisiert. 

Let’s keep it fun – Foto-Challenge

Wer hält diese einmaligen Momente am schönsten oder originellsten in Erinnerung? Die Kreativsten werden belohnt! Mach mit bei der Foto-Challenge und nutze die Hashtags #oekkbikerevolution und #velogustotour – wir sind gespannt!

Nach dem du in den Genuss eines herrlichen Brunchs gekommen bist und die Aussicht über die Alpenstadt Chur und die umliegende Bergwelt genossen hast, geht’s auf flowigen Trails talwärts zurück Richtung Altstadt.
Zurück im Event-Village haucht dir der Finisher-Drink (für alle im ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Trailbike-Shirt) wieder frische Energie ein – Welcome back!

ÖKK Foto-Falle

Natürlich musst du nicht mit leeren Händen nach Hause gehen. Als Special erwartet dich unterwegs die ÖKK Foto-Falle – immer schön Lächeln! Keine Angst, du wirst vor dem Foto-Spot darauf aufmerksam gemacht, so dass deinem persönlichen, unvergesslichen Action-Bild nichts mehr im Weg steht. Cheese!