Mittel Mittel

Velo Gusto Flowtrail

Tour Package:

  • Experience with guides and celebrities

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION trail bike shirt

  • Culinary delights and local specialities along the way

  • GPS data and signposted routes

  • Start number and finisher drink

  • Event village with bike expo, pump track, bike tests and festivities

  • Charging facilities for e-bikes (bring your own chargers)

ROUTE

On the Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour you can expect to climb almost 800 metres in altitude over 17 kilometres. On the way you will enjoy various hotspots and get to know the specialities of Chur and the surrounding area not only on the (e-)bike, but also culinary and with all your senses. From the Event Village, the route takes you via Passugg to the well-known Polenweg. Via Malix you will reach a highlight of the tour - the Brambrüesch, Chur's local mountain. The subsequent flow trail through the Alpenbikepark down into the old town of Chur is unique! If you have a taste for it, you can use the Brambrüesch cable cars at a special price and tackle the flow trail again!

Take a look at the route in advance. The most important points will be signposted on site, and you will receive the GPX file of the Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour in advance.

Content from Fatmap cannot be displayed.

Adjust your cookie settings.

Highlights

Let's go!

From the Event Village in the middle of the normally highly frequented Grabenstrasse, the start of the Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour leads you through the Alpine town of Chur along the Plessur river onto the first unpaved roads towards Passugg.

NINOS VELO GUSTO CHALLENGE BY ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION

Have you always wanted to know how you would perform against an Olympic champion? Here we go: on the marked ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava segment you can virtually test yourself against world champion and local hero Nino Schurter!

The future of guest experiences

After the first crisp climb up to Passugg, a first highlight awaits you - refreshments in the form of homemade bars and drinks await you at the Passugg Hotel Management School! At the EHL Hotel Management School Passugg, hospitality is lived at its best. Dive into the future of the tourist guest experience.

Polenweg Experience

Passugg is known far beyond the region because of the mineral springs that rise in the Rabiosa Gorge and provide various drinking and healing waters of excellent quality. But not only that - the Polenweg has also become an absolute insider tip! Built by Poland in 1940-44, it now enjoys great popularity among mountain bikers.

Malix farm shop

After the impressive Poland Trail is before the next culinary speciality: homemade and handmade! That's what the farm shop in Malix offers. The Held family makes products with everything nature has to offer. Pure nature!

Brambrüesch Flowtrail

Continue on cool trails towards another highlight of the Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour: Chur's local mountain Brambrüesch! From the Känzeli middle station, a really good flow trail through the Alpenbikepark awaits you all the way to the valley station. That's what makes it fun!

Brambrüesch 2.0 for the insatiable and flowtrail-lovers

Chur's local mountain offers an extremely varied range of activities from spring to autumn and is one of the best in Switzerland when it comes to mountain biking. If you still haven't had enough when you get back to Chur, you can take the Brambrüesch cable car to the Känzeli middle station for the special price of CHF 7.50/ride (pay directly at the ticket office) and enjoy the cool flow trail through the Alpenbikepark down to the valley again!

Back in the Event Village, the finisher drink (for everyone in the ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION trail bike shirt) will give you fresh energy again - Welcome back!

ÖKK photo trap

Of course, you don't have to go home empty-handed. As a special, the ÖKK photo trap awaits you - always smile! Don't worry, you will be made aware of it before the photo spot, so that nothing stands in the way of your personal, unforgettable action picture. Cheese!

Mittel Mittel

Velo Gusto Flowtrail

Tour package:

  • Erlebnis mit Guides und Promis

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Trailbike-Shirt

  • Kulinarische Köstlichkeiten und lokale Spezialitäten unterwegs

  • GPS-Daten und ausgeschilderte Strecken

  • Startnummer und Finisher Drink

  • Event-Village mit Bike-Expo, Pumptrack, Biketests und Festbetrieb

  • Lademöglichkeiten für E-Bikes (eigene Ladegeräte sind mitzubringen)

ROUTE

Auf der Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour erwarten dich auf 17 Kilometer knapp 800 Höhenmeter. Unterwegs kommst du in den Genuss von verschiedenen Hotspots und lernst die Spezialitäten von Chur und Umgebung nicht nur auf dem (E-)Bike, sondern auch kulinarisch und mit allen Sinnen kennen. Vom Event-Village führt dich die Route über Passugg auf den bekannten Polenweg. Via Malix erreichst du ein Highlight der Tour – den Churer Hausberg Brambrüesch. Der anschliessende Flowtrail durch den Alpenbikepark hinab in die Altstadt von Chur ist einmalig! Wer auf den Geschmack gekommen ist, kann zum Sonderpreis die Bergbahnen Brambrüesch nutzen und den Flowtrail erneut in Angriff nehmen!

Wirf vorab bereits einen Blick auf die Route. Vor Ort werden die wichtigsten Punkte ausgeschildert, vorab erhältst du das GPX-File der Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour.

Inhalte von Fatmap können nicht angezeigt werden.

Passen Sie ihre Cookie-Einstellungen an.

Highlights

Los geht's

Vom Eventvillage mitten in der normalerweise hochfrequentierten Grabenstrasse führt dich der Start der Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour durch die Alpenstadt Chur entlang der Plessur bereits auf erste unbefestigte Strassen Richtung Passugg.

NINOS VELO GUSTO CHALLENGE BY ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION

Wolltest du schon immer mal wissen, wie du dich gegen einen Olympiasieger schlägst? Here we go: auf dem markierten ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava-Segment misst du dich virtuell mit Weltmeister und Lokalmatador Nino Schurter!

Die Zukunft der Gästeerlebnisse

Nach dem ersten knackigen Aufstieg hinauf auf Passugg erwartet dich ein erstes Highlight – in der Hotelfachschule Passugg wartet eine Stärkung in Form von hausgemachten Riegeln und Getränken auf dich! An der EHL Hotelfachschule Passugg wird Gastfreundschaft vom Feinsten gelebt. Tauche ein, in die Zukunft der touristischen Gästeerlebnisse.

Erlebnis Polenweg

Passugg ist wegen den in der Rabiosaschlucht entspringenden Mineralquellen, die verschiedene Trink- und Heilwasser in vorzüglicher Qualität liefern, weit über die Region hinaus bekannt. Doch nicht nur – auch der Polenweg ist hat sich zu einem absoluten Geheimtipp entwickelt! 1940-44 durch Polen erbaut, erfreut er sich heute einer grossen Beliebtheit bei Mountainbikern.

Malixer Hofladen

Nach dem imposanten Polenweg ist vor der nächsten kulinarischen Spezialität: Hausgemacht und handgemacht! Das bietet der Hofladen in Malix. Familie Held stellt Produkte her, mit allem was die Natur hergibt. Natur Pur!

Brambrüesch Flowtrail

Weiter geht’s auf coolen Trails in Richtung eines weiteren Highlights der Velo Gusto Flowtrail Tour: dem Churer Hausberg Brambrüesch! Ab der Mittelstation Känzeli erwartet dich ein richtig guter Flowtrail durch den Alpenbikepark bis zur Talstation. So macht das Spass!

Brambrüesch 2.0 für die Nimmersatten und Flowtrail-Liebhaber:innen

Der Churer Hausberg bietet von Frühling bis Herbst ein äusserst vielfältiges Angebot und gehört in Sachen Mountainbike-Erlebnis zur Top-Liga der Schweiz. Wer nun zurück in Chur noch nicht genug hat, kann zum Sonderpreis von CHF 7.50.-/Fahrt (Bezahlung direkt an der Bahnkasse) die Bergbahnen Brambrüesch bis zur Mittelstation Känzeli nutzen und dort den coolen Flowtrail durch den Alpenbikepark Richtung Tal erneut geniessen!

Zurück im Event-Village haucht dir der Finisher-Drink (für alle im ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Trailbike-Shirt) wieder frische Energie ein – Welcome back!

ÖKK Foto-Falle

Natürlich musst du nicht mit leeren Händen nach Hause gehen. Als Special erwartet dich unterwegs die ÖKK Foto-Falle – immer schön Lächeln! Keine Angst, du wirst vor dem Foto-Spot darauf aufmerksam gemacht, so dass deinem persönlichen, unvergesslichen Action-Bild nichts mehr im Weg steht. Cheese!