Velo Gusto Medio Velo Gusto Medio

Velo Gusto Medio

Tour Package:

  • Experience with guides and celebrities

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION trail bike shirt

  • Culinary delights and local specialities along the way

  • GPS data and signposted routes

  • E-bike charging stations

  • Start number and finisher drink

  • Event village with bike expo, pump track, bike tests and festivities

ROUTE

On the "Velo Gusto Medio" tour, you can expect 950 metres of altitude difference over 33 kilometres. On the way, you will pass 9 stations and get to know the surroundings of the Rivera.

Here you can take a look at the route. The most important points of the adventure tour are signposted on site.

Content from Fatmap cannot be displayed.

Adjust your cookie settings.

Highlights

Chestnut Forest Experience

After a short paved trail, the first flowing single trails begin. After a few kilometres you reach the sparse chestnut forests of Robasacco. How important chestnuts used to be for the area around Monte Tamaro? Find out over a delicious coffee.

Chestnut forests of Robasacco

Maroni Wald

Strava segment Colombo

The route continues - sometimes paved, sometimes on single track - uphill towards the highest point of today's tour. Have you always wanted to know how you would fare against a participant in the Olympic Games? Here we go: on the marked ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava segment you can virtually test yourself against local hero Filippo Colombo.

Strava Segment

Coffee and cake in the chestnut village

Now it's downhill, first on an easy descent, before flowing trails take you towards Pianturin. Enjoy a delicious chestnut cake in the beautiful, typical Ticino village. After a little refreshment with a wonderful view of the Magadino plain, you continue downhill on crisp trails into the valley.

Maroni Dorf

Surprise in the traditional factory

Once you arrive at the Magadino Plain, a universe of pleasurable moments awaits you. Welcome to the world of Stella. The traditional local company has always produced its own products, fine-tuning innovative recipes and offering chocolate lovers a wide range of specialities - especially organic and fair trade. Indulge in Stella's sweet surprises and fill your bidon with Sponser Sport Food before you set off.

Stella

Barley mill

Along the picturesque Ticino you get rolling again, shortly before the next highlight stop, it's a short and crisp uphill. Barley has been milled in the Mulino del Precassino for many years. Today, too, you can enjoy an original Ticino barley soup as a starter. Then it's on to the main course - let yourself be surprised.

Gersten Mühle

Risotto fun with a rustic ambience

What would Ticino be without risotto? In the beautiful, rustic courtyard of the Antica sosta dei viandanti you can fortify yourself with a typical Ticino risotto for the second, no less spectacular part of the Velo Gusto Tour.

Risotto Plausch

Dolce far niente

After a flat digestive ride comes the "dessert": Wine belongs to Ticino like water to the sea. At the Cantine il Cavaliere Contone, taste the classic Ticino Merlot as well as unknown treasures from the local wine cellar. But don't be tempted, because the finale of the Velo Gusto Tour is still waiting for you.

Dolce far niente

In the footsteps of the Romans

At the end, the route leads steeply back up to Monte Ceneri in the footsteps of the ancient Romans. The excess calories of the day are burnt off before the finisher's drink in the ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Event Village gives you fresh energy again.

Römer Weg

ÖKK Photo Trap

Of course, you don't have to go home empty-handed. As a special, the ÖKK photo trap awaits you - always smile! Don't worry, you will be made aware of it before the photo spot, so that nothing stands in the way of your personal, unforgettable action picture. Cheese!

ÖKK Logo

Velo Gusto Medio Velo Gusto Medio

Velo Gusto Medio

Tour package:

  • Erlebnis mit Guides und Promis

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Trailbike-Shirt

  • Kulinarische Köstlichkeiten und lokale Spezialitäten unterwegs

  • GPS-Daten und ausgeschilderte Strecken

  • E-Bike Ladestationen

  • Startnummer und Finisher Drink

  • Event-Village mit Bike-Expo, Pumptrack, Biketests und Festbetrieb

Startfenster Gruppen:

10:30 Uhr: ÖKK Guide Ride

STRECKE

Auf der Tour "Velo Gusto Medio" erwarten dich 950 Höhenmeter auf 33 Kilometer. Unterwegs wirst du 9 Stationen passieren und die Umgebung der Rivera kennenlernen.

Hier kannst du schon einmal die Strecke anschauen. Vor Ort sind die wichtigsten Punkte der Erlebnistour ausgeschildert.

Inhalte von Fatmap können nicht angezeigt werden.

Passen Sie ihre Cookie-Einstellungen an.

Highlights

Erlebnis Kastanienwald

Nach kurzem befestigtem Weg geht es bereits in die ersten flowigen Singeltrails. Nach wenigen Kilometern erreichst du die lichten Kastanienwälder von Robasacco. Wie wichtig früher Kastanien für die Gegend rund um den Monte Tamaro war? Erfahre es bei einem leckeren Kaffee.

Kastanienwälder von Robasacco

Maroni Wald

Strava-Segement Colombo


Weiter geht es – mal befestigt, mal auf Singletrail – bergauf in Richtung des höchsten Punkts der heutigen Tour. Wolltest du schon immer mal wissen, wie du dich gegen einen Teilnehmer der Olympischen Spiele schlägst? Here we go: auf dem markierten ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava-Segment misst du dich virtuell mit Lokalmatador Filippo Colombo.

Strava Segment

Kaffee und Kuchen im Maroni-Dorf


Nun geht’s Talwärts, zuerst auf einer einfachen Abfahrt, bevor dich flowige Trails Richtung Pianturin bringen. Geniesse einen leckeren Maroni-Kuchen im wunderschönen, typischen Tessiner Dörfchen. Nach der kleinen Stärkung mit herrlicher Aussicht auf die Magadinoebene geht es auf knackigen Trails weiter bergab ins Tal.

Maroni Dorf

Überraschung in der Traditions-Fabrik


In der Magadinoebene angekommen erwartet dich ein Universum der Genussmomente. Willkommen in der Welt von Stella. Das lokale Traditionsunternehmen produziert seit jeher selbst, feilt an innovativen Rezepturen und verköstigt Schokoladenbegeisterte mit einer breiten Auswahl an Spezialitäten - insbesondere auch im Bereich Bio und Fair Trade. Gib dich den süssen Stella-Überraschungen hin und fülle vor der Abfahrt deinen Bidon mit Sponser-Sport Food.

Stella

Gersten-Mühle


Entlang der malerischen Ticino kommst du wieder ins Rollen, kurz vor dem nächsten Highlight-Stopp geht es kurz und knackig bergauf. In der Mulino del Precassino wird seit vielen Jahren Gerste gemahlen. Auch heute kommst du als Vorspeise in den Genuss einer originalen Tessiner Gerstensuppe. Anschliessend geht es weiter zur Hauptspeise – lass dich überraschen.

Gersten Mühle

Risotto-Plausch im rustikalen Ambiente


Was wäre das Tessin ohne Risotto? In einem wunderschönen, rustikalen Innenhof der Antica sosta dei viandanti stärkst du dich mit einem typischen Tessiner Risotto für den zweiten, nicht minder spektakulären Teil der Velo Gusto Tour. 

Risotto Plausch

Dolce far niente


Nach einer flacher Verdauungsfahrt kommt das «Dessert»: Wein gehört zum Tessin wie das Wasser zum Meer. Degustiere in der Cantine il Cavaliere Contone den als Klassiker bekannten Tessiner Merlot und auch ganz unbekannte Schätze aus dem lokalen Weinkeller. Aber lass dich nicht verleiten, denn es wartet noch das Finale der Velo Gusto Tour auf dich. 

Dolce far niente

Auf den Spuren der Römer


Zum Schluss geht es auf den Spuren der alten Römer steil zurück hinauf auf den Monte Ceneri. Die überschüssigen Tageskalorien werden also gleich wieder verbrannt, bevor dir der Finisher-Drink im Event-Village der ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION wieder frische Energie einhaucht.

Römer Weg

ÖKK Foto-Falle

Natürlich musst du nicht mit leeren Händen nach Hause gehen. Als Special erwartet dich die ÖKK Foto-Falle –immer schön Lächeln! Keine Angst, du wirst vor dem Foto-Spot darauf aufmerksam gemacht, so dass deinem persönlichen, unvergesslichen Action-Bild nichts mehr im Weg steht. Cheese!

ÖKK Logo