Velo Gusto Rheintrail

Tour Package:

  • Experience with guides and celebrities

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION trail bike shirt

  • Culinary delights and local specialities along the way

  • GPS data and signposted routes

  • Start number and finisher drink

  • Event village with bike expo, pump track, bike tests and festivities

  • Charging facilities for e-bikes (bring your own chargers)

ROUTE

On the Velo Gusto Rhine Trail Tour, 1160 metres of altitude difference await you over 30 kilometres. Along the way you will enjoy various highlights and get to know the specialities of Chur and the surrounding area not only on the (e-)bike, but also culinary and with all your senses. From the Event Village, the route takes you via Felsberg and Tamins to Reichenau before heading back towards the Alpine town of Chur on the other side of the valley past Domat/Ems. If you still haven't had enough back in Chur, you can use the cable cars to the Brambrüesch mountain in Chur at a special price, from where it's back to the city on a cool flow trail through the Alpenbikepark!

Take a look at the route in advance. The most important points will be signposted on site, and you will receive the GPX file of the Velo Gusto Rhine Trail Tour in advance.

Content from Fatmap cannot be displayed.

Adjust your cookie settings.

Highlights

Let's go!

From the Event Village in the middle of the normally busy Grabenstrasse, the start of the Velo Gusto Rheintrail Tour takes you through the Alpine town of Chur and below the Rosenhügel onto the first dirt roads towards Felsberg.

Felsi's story trail

Soon after Felsberg you will be on a very special trail. After short and sometimes steep passages, you come to Felsi's story trail. Class 4b 2021 has placed stories with a lot of love and craftsmanship. After the climb, you deserve a break on the two benches and enjoy the view over Felsberg.

Ninos Velo Gusto Challenge by ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION

The route continues - sometimes paved, sometimes on trails. Have you always wanted to know how you would perform against an Olympic champion? Here we go: on the marked ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava segment you can virtually test yourself against world champion and local hero Nino Schurter!

Welcome to the castle of Reichenau

The location of Reichenau Castle at the confluence of the Vorder and Hinterrhein is unique. Reichenau lies amidst the mountains in the Graubünden Rhine Valley, directly at the gateway to the Surselva and the Grisons Grand Canyon, making it an ideal starting point for numerous trips. In the inner courtyard of the castle, you can look forward to home-made risotto and a tasting of the castle wine from the von Tscharner family - a real highlight!

Let’s keep it fun – Photo-Challenge

After refreshments in the castle garden, the journey continues across the Rhine to the other side of the valley. The second part of the Velo Gusto Rhine Trail Tour takes you on a picturesque route past Domat/Ems towards the starting point in Chur. Some exciting trails and views await you along the way. Who will remember these unique moments in the most beautiful or original way? The most creative will be rewarded! Take part in the photo challenge and use the hashtags #oekkbikerevolution and #velogustotour - we are excited!

Brambrüesch for the insatiable and flowtrail-lovers

Chur's local mountain offers an extremely varied range of activities from spring to autumn and is one of the best in Switzerland when it comes to mountain biking. If you still haven't had enough when you get back to Chur, you can take the Brambrüesch cable car to the Känzeli middle station for the special price of CHF 7.50/ride (pay directly at the ticket office) and enjoy the cool flow trail through the Alpenbikepark down to the valley!

Back in the Event Village, the finisher drink (for everyone in the ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION trail bike shirt) will give you fresh energy again - Welcome back!

ÖKK photo trap

Of course, you don't have to go home empty-handed. As a special, the ÖKK photo trap awaits you - always smile! Don't worry, you will be made aware of it before the photo spot, so that nothing stands in the way of your personal, unforgettable action picture. Cheese!

Velo Gusto Rheintrail

Tour package:

  • Erlebnis mit Guides und Promis

  • ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Trailbike-Shirt

  • Kulinarische Köstlichkeiten und lokale Spezialitäten unterwegs

  • GPS-Daten und ausgeschilderte Strecken

  • Startnummer und Finisher Drink

  • Event-Village mit Bike-Expo, Pumptrack, Biketests und Festbetrieb

  • Lademöglichkeiten für E-Bikes (eigene Ladegeräte sind mitzubringen)

ROUTE

Auf der Velo Gusto Rheintrail Tour erwarten dich auf 30 Kilometer 1160 Höhenmeter. Unterwegs kommst du in den Genuss von verschiedenen Highlights und lernst die Spezialitäten von Chur und Umgebung nicht nur auf dem (E-)Bike, sondern auch kulinarisch und mit allen Sinnen kennen. Vom Event-Village führt dich die Route über Felsberg und Tamins nach Reichenau, bevor es auf der anderen Talseite an Domat/Ems vorbei wieder Richtung Alpenstadt Chur geht. Wer zurück in Chur noch nicht genug hat, kann zum Sonderpreis die Bergbahnen auf den Churer Hausberg Brambrüesch nutzen, von wo es auf einem coolen Flowtrail durch den Alpenbikepark wieder Richtung Stadt geht!

Wirf vorab bereits einen Blick auf die Route. Vor Ort werden die wichtigsten Punkte ausgeschildert, vorab erhältst du das GPX-File der Velo Gusto Rheintrail Tour.

Inhalte von Fatmap können nicht angezeigt werden.

Passen Sie ihre Cookie-Einstellungen an.

Highlights

Los geht's

Vom Eventvillage mitten in der normalerweise hochfrequentierten Grabenstrasse führt dich der Start der Velo Gusto Rheintrail Tour durch die Alpenstadt Chur und Unterhalb des Rosenhügels bereits auf erste unbefestigte Strassen Richtung Felsberg.

FELSI’S GESCHICHTENWEG

Schon bald nach Felsberg geht es auf einen ganz speziellen Trail. Nach kurzen und teils auch knackig-steilen Passagen kommst du zu Felsi’s Geschichtenweg. Die Klasse 4b 2021 hat mit viel Liebe und handwerklichem Geschick Geschichten platziert. Auf den zwei Sitzbänken hast du nach dem Aufstieg eine Pause verdient und geniesst den Blick auf Felsberg.

Ninos Velo Gusto Challenge by ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION

Weiter geht es – mal befestigt, mal auf Trails. Wolltest du schon immer mal wissen, wie du dich gegen einen Olympiasieger schlägst? Here we go: auf dem markierten ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Strava-Segment misst du dich im nächsten kurzen Aufstieg virtuell mit Weltmeister und Lokalmatador Nino Schurter!

Willkommen auf Schloss Reichenau

Die Lage des Schlosses Reichenau am Zusammenfluss von Vorder- und Hinterrhein ist einmalig. Reichenau liegt inmitten der Bergwelt von Graubünden im Bündner Rheintal, direkt am Eingangstor der Surselva sowie zum Bündner Grand Canyon und ist somit ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Ausflüge. Dich erwartet im Innenhof des Schlosses hausgemachtes Risotto, freuen kannst du dich auf die Degustation des Schlossweines von Familie von Tscharner – ein echtes Highlight!

Let’s keep it fun – Foto-Challange

Nach der Stärkung im Schlossgarten führt die Reise weiter über den Rhein auf die andere Talseite. Der zweite Teil der Velo Gusto Rheintrail Tour führt dich auf einer malerischen Strecke an Domat/Ems vorbei Richtung Ausgangspunkt Chur. Unterwegs warten einige spannende Trails und Aussichten. Wer hält diese einmaligen Momente am schönsten oder originellsten in Erinnerung? Die Kreativsten werden belohnt! Mach mit bei der Foto-Challenge und nutze die Hashtags #oekkbikerevolution und #velogustotour – wir sind gespannt!

Brambrüesch für die Nimmersatten und Flowtrail-Liebhaber:innen

Der Churer Hausberg bietet von Frühling bis Herbst ein äusserst vielfältiges Angebot und gehört in Sachen Mountainbike-Erlebnis zur Top-Liga der Schweiz. Wer nun zurück in Chur noch nicht genug hat, kann zum Sonderpreis von CHF 7.50.-/Fahrt (Bezahlung direkt an der Bahnkasse) die Bergbahnen Brambrüesch bis zur Mittelstation Känzeli nutzen und dort den coolen Flowtrail durch den Alpenbikepark Richtung Tal geniessen!

Zurück im Event-Village haucht dir der Finisher-Drink (für alle im ÖKK BIKE REVOLUTION Trailbike-Shirt) wieder frische Energie ein – Welcome back!

ÖKK Foto-Falle

Natürlich musst du nicht mit leeren Händen nach Hause gehen. Als Special erwartet dich unterwegs die ÖKK Foto-Falle – immer schön Lächeln! Keine Angst, du wirst vor dem Foto-Spot darauf aufmerksam gemacht, so dass deinem persönlichen, unvergesslichen Action-Bild nichts mehr im Weg steht. Cheese!